Graduation Exercises Glynn Academy 3 June 1932 Glynn Co., Georgia

Graduation Exercises
Glynn Academy
3 June 1932

Memorial Auditorium
Brunswick, Georgia



Processional "The War March of the Priests"----Mrs. A.C. Metz at the Piano.

(Audience will remain seated during processional)

Welcome Song-----Senior Class

Invocation-----Rev. C.C. Davison

Salutatory-----Miss Mary McGriff

Introduction of Speaker-----Mr. John Gilbert

Address-----Hon. E. Way Highsmith

Valedictory-----Miss Billie Stebbins

Presentation of Class for Graduation-----Mr. C.K. Curry
Principal of Glynn Academy

Delivery of Diplomas & Award of Prizes & Scholarship-----Dr. C.B. Greer
President of the Board of Education

Farewell Song-----Senior Class



Prize for proficiency in Home Economics, presented by
Brunswick Chapter, Daughters of the American Revolution.

Perfect Attendance Prizes offered by the Glynn County Board of Education.

Scholarship offered by the children of the late Dr. Dean Dunwody Atkinson.


Class Officers:

Edgar Wilson President
Eugene Owens Vice-President
Harry Jerger Secretary
Mabelle Swan Treasurer


Class Colors:
Pink & White

Class Flower:
Pink Rose

Class Motto:
Hitch your wagon to a star"

Class Roll:

Ernest John Anderson *Mae Andrews Lunceford
Mary Anderson Edith GEneva MacLauchlin
Adele Bernstein *Jane Hill MacKinnon
Ruth Brady *Julia Brown MacPherson
Hazel Elizabeth Brockinton Marjorie Hollinger Marston
Mildred Eleise Butler *Mary Olive McGriff
Sammie Focial Cauley George Napier Newham
Doris Elizabeth Collins Louis Henry Niemeyer
*William Oliver Copeland Henry Eugene Owens
Cecil Council Ruth Ira Pafford
Willie Schaefer Cunningham Philip Franklin Powelson, Jr.
Walter Joseph Davis William Spencer Readdick
*Jessie Louise H. Denty Andrew Miller Ross, Jr.
*Era Augusta Douglass *Harry Schrieber
*Richard Anderson Everett, Jr. Nell Carolyn Sneed
Frank Gordon *Will Davis Stebbins
Evaline Catherin Griffin Curtis Trowell Stevens
*Sarah Mildred Hammons Mary Elizabeth Stevens
*Herbert E. Hayman *Rosalie Sutton
Marguerite A. Trubee Hill *Mabelle Alison Swan
*John Newell Hotch *Hazle Lowman Tankersley
Louis Henry Jerger, III Jefferson Clayton Tanner
Winnie Grace Jernigan George Nathaniel Tharin, Jr.
Ida Vernon Jones Mildred Taylor Walker
Joseph Eugene Lambright Edgar Stovall Wilson, Jr.

*Ruth Caroline Whittle




Home           Contact          Site Map
 Copyright ¬© All Rights Reserved
Material on this site is one of kind, having been published here for the first time ever. This data was compiled by Amy Hedrick
  for the GlynnGen website to be used for your personal use and it is not to be reproduced in any manner on other websites or electronic media,
  nor is it to be printed in any resource books or materials. Thank you!

Want to make a contribution?

Donate via PayPal: